#Bookblogger bashing: in the end, you’re only hurting yourself #MondayBlogs

Greta article! Thank you Terry and Rosie.

Rosie Amber

Today I’m hosting a post written by Terry Tyler which I feel strongly about aswell.

bMBCGi9O_400x400

#Bookblogger bashing: in the end, you’re only hurting yourself.

I’ve read a few posts lately about book bloggers being bullied or ‘trolled’ by writers for whom they have received bad reviews, or whose books they have rejected.  For more on this, here’s a heartrending post from The Happy Meerkat, and an associated one on Fictionophile about whether or not reviews should be objective or personal opinion, amongst other things.

Like 99% of the rest of the online writer/reader/blogger/reviewer community, I’m appalled that bloggers who give up their time to read books by total strangers, for no payment, are receiving such harassment.

I write this from the point of view of a writer, and a book reviewer.  Although my own book review blog is mostly for my own reading choices, I’m also a member of

View original post 726 more words

Author: Jenny Worstall

I am a musician, teacher and writer, and live in London with my family. I enjoy playing the piano and gossiping with my friends (essential research for my writing). My books reflect my love of music and a tendency not to take life too seriously.

Leave a Reply

