#TuesdayBookBlog Murder on the Tor by Frances Evesham #RBRT #BookReview

Link to Murder on the Tor on Amazon UK

 

Reviewed by me as part of Rosie Amber’s Review Team.

Murder on the Tor is the latest Exham on Sea Mystery by Frances Evesham. There are two previous titles and they can be read as standalones or as part of a series.

Murder on the Tor is well-paced and written in an easy conversational style. It has an intricate plot involving amber beads, a glimpse of the seventies, dangerous jealousies and homemade chocolates, all set in the glorious Devon countryside.

Our two detectives, Libby and Max, continue their tentative romance from an earlier story, while following a trail of confusing clues about a new murder. In the end, the mist lifts and the truth is revealed, not only about the Murder on the Tor, but also about Libby’s deceased husband, Trevor and his gang of crooked friends.

My favourite character has to be Bear, the gentle giant of a dog. The account of how Bear manages to help a young girl communicate is very touching.

For readers looking for a quick cosy mystery – with hidden depths – I thoroughly recommend this delightful read.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Jenny Worstall

I am a musician, teacher and writer, and live in London with my family. I enjoy playing the piano and gossiping with my friends (essential research for my writing). My books reflect my love of music and a tendency not to take life too seriously.

6 thoughts on “#TuesdayBookBlog Murder on the Tor by Frances Evesham #RBRT #BookReview”

Leave a Reply

