An Advent Calendar of Christmas Music. 15th December.

To continue with a Ceremony of Carols by Benjamin Britten, we turn to As Dew In Aprille.

As Dew In Aprille

This fifteenth century text has been set many times by different composers, notably by Patrick Hadley, and it is this version that is my mother’s choice today.

I sing of a Maiden

 

Author: Jenny Worstall

I am a musician, teacher and writer, and live in London with my family. I enjoy playing the piano and gossiping with my friends (essential research for my writing). My books reflect my love of music and a tendency not to take life too seriously.

1 thought on “An Advent Calendar of Christmas Music. 15th December.”

Leave a Reply

