An Advent Calendar of Christmas Music. 12th December.

Today Susan Louineau has suggested In the Bleak Midwinter.

This  is a gem of a piece, with the marvellous words based on a poem by  Christina Rossetti. The setting we hear today is the deservedly popular version by Harold Darke.

Thank you Susan, for your very welcome suggestion.

In the Bleak Midwinter

And as a birthday extra, Damian Oxborough has requested a piece by John Rutter.

Happy Birthday Damian!

The Twelve Days of Christmas by John Rutter.

.

Author: Jenny Worstall

I am a musician, teacher and writer, and live in London with my family. I enjoy playing the piano and gossiping with my friends (essential research for my writing). My books reflect my love of music and a tendency not to take life too seriously.

Leave a Reply

